What Is Holding You Back? What Are YOU Allowing To Hold You Back?

Photo by Dương Nhân on Pexels.com

If our faithful father were to return tomorrow, would you be ready? Would you still be wondering if God really does exist?

Despite his servants’ pleads to give our lives to Him, are you still waiting on the “right time?” If you are, I’d like to ask you a personal question, when is your right time? Are you sure you will live to see that “right time?” We all know tomorrow isn’t promised to anyone and salvation is available today. I know some of you are growing tired of this ‘normal’ life, how long have you been trying to get a job or start your own business? How long have you been single and waiting for your Boaz to find you, or, your proverbs 31 wife? I know you’re waiting to be healed whether physically, spiritually, emotionally or mentally. I know you yearn for PEACE- peace of mind and heart and rest for your souls. I don’t mean to sound harsh but most of these cannot and will not happen outside of God’s will and even if they do, for how long will they last and how healthy will they be?

Matt 10:5-8 Jesus sent out his 12 apostles and gave them specific instructions NOT to go to the Gentiles or Samaritans, only to the Israelites- God’s lost sheep. He sent them to heal the sick, raise the dead, cure who had deadly illnesses and cast out demons. It’s not that he does not love the gentiles and the Samaritans but the Israelites were chosen to spread the good news about salvation. They know, believe and have faith in God that he will do as promised. They are his people that he cares for, feeds, fights for, comforts, guides etc. (so can you)

Matt 5:45 also says God shines his sun on both the good and evil and sends rain on both just and unjust alike (which proves that he does love us all) but why settle for mediocre when you can be exceptional? Better is calling and reaching out to you, will you answer and accept?

Are you okay with the little blessings or the scraps from the blessings of others you’re receiving? – Matt 15:22-28. They are nothing compared to the rich and permanent blessings found in the family of God through Jesus. What’s the hold up? For some of you the answer is “I don’t know” well to that/ those same persons, answer the call of Jesus and get to know him personally. He has soooo much wonderful things to offer and reveal to you, He promised to! #JesusIsKnocking #JesusIsCalling

Published by Stephanie

Hello, my name is Stephanie! It is my desire for souls to know Jesus personally; Here is a bit of my story! I've been oppressed and ’held captive’ in my own mind for many years! I've struggled with depression for over 10 years. I had low self-esteem, not knowing my own worth. I chased after love, affirmation, attention, and a need to feel wanted- in relationships, to finding fulfillment in things. I didn't know how to love myself or how to receive love! I was sad most of the time to the point where I contemplated suicide twice. Deep inside, I felt a little girl full of joy, harmony, and peace who wanted freedom, and to live a fulfilled life; she was trapped inside. In late 2014, God literally called out to me... and told me I would be okay. I committed my life to him in 2016. Since then, so much has happened! I've been finding shelter under his wings, and my mind is continually being renewed by his truth spoken to and about me. I have found and is still amazed by his perfect, unconditional love for me that follows me daily. I have found a secured relationship that attends to every area of my life. My journey started out rough, but it is BEAUTIFUL! It gets rocky and uncomfortable at times, but it is one filled with lessons, wonder, and crazy peace! It's a blessing! apart of our walk. I am in a process of inner healing, some days I take a step forward only to take two backward but healing never promised us a straight, smooth process, only that the other side is will be even more amazing! There are also many that I am unlearning and detoxing from my spirit that I grew up learning about. I have opened myself to allowing God to use me as I am, as an outlet to reach someone else. The purpose of my blog is to encourage a sincere connection with God! To help strengthen our faith in, and walk with him. To heal, uplift, and remind women of who God says we are. To walk in his identity- in hopes that you will know without a doubt that you matter much more than you can understand! I openly share my testimonies and personal experiences. I mean, it's a bit easier to speak and share from experiences😃. I firmly believe you will be blessed! Find yourself, find your path, and embark on this beautiful journey of life resting in God. Love, it's perfectly okay to be authentic- about where you are in every area of your life- in a world that forces us to mask our emotions and ’put the best forward, so people can ”see and think” we’ve got it all together.’ It's okay to NOT always have it all together. Be true to yourself

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started